Welcome (back) To Medina

  • Reading time:2 mins read
  • Post category:Uncategorized

The utterly fantastic in every way Medina, has re-recorded her latest Danish album in English! After the considerably huge success of the English translation of ‘Kun For Mig’, ‘You & I’ in Germany, it’s been decided that they shall strike while the iron’s hot, and unleash a whole album there. Bravo to the German label for not overthinking things, leaving it another year until she records a new album of totally new English songs, and releasing it long after everyone has forgotten what ‘You & I’ is. We love it when a label thinks on their feet.

So, as a result, THIS MONTH, Germany will get ‘Velkommen Til Medina’ in the guise of ‘Welcome To Medina’! Below is the cover, the tracklisting, and the song that made it all possible – ‘You & I’.

51242F9WWbL. SL500 AA300

01. Welcome to Medina
02. Addiction
03. Happy
04. In your arms
05. You and I
06. Lonely
07. Gutter
08. 6 am
09. Selfish
10. Even if
11. Execute me
12. You and I (Acoustic)

Visit our merchstore!