The ‘Saade’ album previews – Day 5: ‘Stupid With You’

  • Reading time:2 mins read
  • Post category:Uncategorized

249598 168799436516960 100001607134655 435788 7451235 n

Today we continue our Eric Saade album previews with a charming song that’s turned out to be one of our big favourites…

‘Stupid With You’
Music & Lyrics: Jason Gill/Fredrik Kempe/Robert Fredriksson/Eric Saade
Produced by: Jason Gill

Here we have a return to Eric collaborating with the man that gave him ‘Manboy’, ‘It’s Gonna Rain’, ‘Break Of Dawn’, and of course ‘Popular’ – Fredrik Kempe. So as you’d expect, it’s a tune that’s big on the catchiness, and one of the album’s highlights, to our ears anyway. Our favourite part is the tremendous post-chorus that it’s got. Anthemic doesn’t even begin to describe it! Lyrically, it’s super cute – there’s no heartache, there are no claims of undying love, it’s just Eric singing about how ridiculously happy he finds himself when he’s around that special someone. Is that the warm radiance of a million hearts melting we can feel in the distance?!

‘Saade Vol.1’ is released on June 29th, and you can listen to earlier album clips here.

Visit our merchstore!