Eurovision 2009: Good luck to Scandinavia tonight!

lens2384369 1232301191eurovision2009

To celebrate the fact that all 5 Scandinavian countries are taking part in the Eurovision Song Contest final tonight, to honour their previous achievements in the contest, and just to enjoy listening to some mightily good music – here’s a reminder of some of the outstanding pop gems that has been sent to Eurovision by Iceland, Norway, Sweden, Finland, and Denmark over the years! One from each country.


Iceland: Selma – ‘All Out Of Luck’ (1999)


Norway: Guri Schenke – ‘Ven A Bailar Conmigo’ (2007)


Sweden: Charlotte Perrelli – ‘Hero’ (2008)


Finland: CatCat – ‘Bye Bye Baby’ (1994)


Denmark: Aud Wilken – ‘Fra Mols Til Skagen’ (1995)

Visit our merchstore!