Danny: ‘In The Club’….the album!

  • Reading time:3 mins read
  • Post category:Uncategorized

51INBvMa23L. SS500

Danny Saucedo unleashes his new solo album (his third) next week. And you can have a listen to samples from each of the eight tracks over at Amazon!

You may well already be familiar with his previous single ‘In Your Eyes’, and you’ll most certainly be familiar with this current Melodifestivalen smash, ‘In The Club’. And if you bought his last album, then you’ll know ‘Just Like That’. Well all three of them are on there (‘Just Like That’ being a 2011 re-record with Swedish r&b artist, Lazee). On top of that, there’s five brand new tracks. The best of the bunch sounds like it’s going to be ‘Tonight’, which has all the makings of one of those dancefloor gems that Danny so likes when he’s ‘In The Club’, as he often is, seemingly. ‘Catch Me If You Can’ sounds like another corker, and you can actually see an LQ performance of the song here. It really doesn’t sound a million miles away from the style of his last album, ‘Set Your Body Free’. He slows the tempo down slightly on ‘Never Gonna Take Me Down’, which is an r&b pop romp featuring Danny’s Melodifestivalen competitior, and friend from their time in Luleå, Swingfly. And then he slows it down completely for the two r&b ballads on the album, ‘Cassandra’ and ‘In Love With A Lover’.

Judging an album based on 30 second clips is retarded, but it’s always nice to have a sneak preview so that you have some idea of what to expect from an album that you’ve been anticipating. And this certainly sounds more than promising. Short, but indeed, sweet.

All clips are here.

1. In Your Eyes (Ozgo Radio Mix)
2. Tonight
3. In The Club
4. In Love With A Lover
5. Never Gonna Take Us Down
6. Catch Me If You Can
7. Just Like That
8. Cassandra

Visit our merchstore!