Tove Lo: ‘Queen Of The Clouds’

  • Reading time:2 mins read
  • Post category:News / Preview / Release

ToveLoQueenoftheClouds e1408527909383

Tove Lo yesterday announced details of her first proper full length album (following her ‘Truth Serum’ EP – which has spent every week in the Swedish album charts since its release half a year ago). It’s called ‘Queen of the Clouds’. And isn’t the artwork above just glorious?!

The album ‘Queen of the Clouds’ will be split into three parts. THE SEX! THE LOVE! And THE PAIN! (exclamation marks our own, sorry)

1. My Gun
2. Like Em Young
3. Talking Body
4. Timebomb
5. Moments
6. The Way That I Am
7. Got Love
8. Not On Drugs.
9. Thousand Miles
10. Habits (Stay High)
11. This Time Around
12. Run On Love (QOTC Edit)

It comes out in the US (and probably everywhere else apart from the UK) on September 26th. Brits will have to wait until 2015 to get it – if anyone’s still interested in her by then. Major sad face at that absolutely ludicrous and overthought decision.

Anyway. Back to the now. Since that Habits/Stay High hybrid mix thing went on to become such a success literally the world over – it’s time for a follow up. And that follow up single will be ‘Not On Drugs’ (which we first wrote about when it was her new Swedish single back in February). This makes sense, seeing as how it’s the next best song on her ‘Truth Serum’ EP. It’s sodding awesome, is ‘Not On Drugs’. A dreamy beauty that’s ironically modelled on a chemical high.

The video premiered yesterday, and HOPEFULLY it’s just a matter of time before it follows Habits/StayHigh’s ascent into global hit status. It’s had over 40,000 views in less than 24 hours, so things are looking quite positive we’d say. Here’s the rest of the world’s next glimpse into Tove Lo;

Visit our merchstore!