SONG: Robert Fux & Kayo – ‘Every Queen’

  • Reading time:1 mins read
  • Post category:New Releases / SONG

The very first series of Drag Race Sverige commences on SVT on Sunday evening – and it’s already providing the Scandipop goods! ‘Every Queen’ is the theme song to the series, performed by the show’s host – drag queen Robert Fux – and one of its judges, Kayo (of Afro-Dite fame, no less!). The song is released today and penned by the Melodifestivalen-winning songwriting trio of Patrik Jean, Melanie Wehbe and Herman Gardarfve. It’s been peppered with plenty of Drag Race references in the lyrics to set it up alongside the almighty canon of music already associated with the series. But of course this one has been elevated further via some splendid Scandinavian pop melodies. It’s Drag Race music – done the Swedish way. And if you’re browsing this website in the first place, chances are you’ll like it done this way best!

Spotify: The Best New Scandipop 

Visit our merchstore!