SONG: The Rasmus – ‘Paradise’ (Joakim Molitor remix)

  • Reading time:2 mins read
  • Post category:New Releases

Finnish rock band (three words you don’t see us featuring a lot here on Scandipop) The Rasmus are gearing up for the release of their ninth album ‘Dark Matters’ in September – their first album in half a decade. The first single ‘Paradise’ was released a couple of months back, and over the weekend they recruited Swedish producer Joakim Molitor to remix it. The resulting track is one that we’re all over right now. What was already a melodically solid tune now appeals even more clearly to our pop orientated tastes. And we’re heralding the return of one of Finland’s biggest exports, as a triumph. They got it very right with the song, and even more so with the remix. ‘Paradise’ was written by Lauri Ylönen and Pauli Rantasalmi from the band, plus one of our fave Swedish songwriting teams The Family (Joy Deb, Linnea Deb, Anton Hård af Segerstad).

You can find ‘Paradise’ (Joakim Molitor remix) on our Best New Dance playlist.

Visit our merchstore!