• Reading time:3 mins read
  • Post category:Uncategorized


040828 Bjork newsweek

Anyone else a fan of Bjork?! We love her, but for some reason have never written about her on here before – despite her being one of the most well known and loved Nordic musicians of all time. Actually, we know the reason why haven’t written about her before. It’s because we haven’t really liked anything she’s released since the ‘Vesperetine’ album. However, there are still a lot of people who love her very much, and so she’s released a very special treat for ‘the fans’ – a Deluxe, four disc boxset. It’s called ‘Voltaic’ and is a comprehensive archive of the past two years of her music career – whilst she’s been promoting the ‘Volta’ album with singles, remixes, and a world tour. There are two CD’s – one which is a studio recording of her live show done in London, and the other is a CD of remixes of the ‘Volta’ singles. There are also two DVD’s – one a recording of her live show in Paris, with a few songs from the Reykjavic show thrown in too, and the second DVD contains all the videos of the ‘Volta’ singles, plus selected entrants to the competition she had for fans to make the ‘Innocence’ promo vid. This is all very good, even though we’d rather she went back to making selma songs and such like – as opposed to sampling the noise of someone’s leg breaking whilst a cow screams in the background.

Here’s the tracklisting;
Bjork – Voltaic Deluxe Edition [2CD & 2DVD Set]

1. Wanderlust
2. Hunter
3. Pleasure Is All Mine, The
4. Innocence
5. Army Of Me
6. I Miss You
7. Earth Intruders
8. All Is Full Of Love
9. Pagan Poetry
10. Vertebrae By Vertebrae
11. Declare Independence

1. Earth Intruders – Spank Rock remix
2. Innocence – Simian Mobile Disco remix 12″
3. Declare Independence – Mathew Herbert 12″
4. Wanderlust – Ratatat remix
5. The Dull Flame Of Desire – modeselektor’s RMX for girls
6. Earth Intruders – lexx remix
7. Innocence – Sinden Remix
8. Declare Independence – Ghostigital In Deep End Dance Remix 12″
9. The Dull Flame Of Desire – Modeselektor’s RMX for Boys
10. Innocence – Alva Noto Unitxt Remodel 12″ Version
11. Declare Independence – Black Plus mix
12. Innocence – Simian Mobile Disco dub remix

1. Brennio Pio Vitar – Live In Paris
2. Earth Intruders – Live In Paris
3. Hunter – Live In Paris
4. Immature – Live In Paris
5. Joga – Live In Paris
6. Pleasure Is All Mine – Live In Paris
7. Vertebrae By Vertebrae – Live In Paris
8. Where Is The Line – Live In Paris
9. Who Is It – Live In Paris
10. Desired Constellation – Live In Paris
11. Army Of Me – Live In Paris
12. Bachelorette – Live In Paris
13. Wanderlust – Live In Paris
14. Hyperballad – Live In Paris
15. Pluto – Live In Paris
16. Declare Independence – Live In Paris
17. Pneumonia – Live In Iceland
18. My Juvenile – Live In Iceland
19. Vokuro – Live In Iceland
20. Sonnets / Unrealities XI – Live In Iceland
21. Mouths Cradles – Live In Iceland

01 Earth Intruders
02 Declare Independence
03 Innocence – Version 1 (winner)
04 Wanderlust
05 The Dull Flame Of Desire
06 Innocence – David Saghiri
07 Innocence – Dimitrio Stankowicz
08 Innocence – Etienne Strubbe
09 Innocence – Juliet Himmer
10 Innocence – laurent Labouille
11 Innocence – mario Caporali
12 Innocence – Miko o_o
13 Innocence – Misi Park & Pierre Khazem
14 Innocence – Christiano Leal
15 Innocence – Roland Matusek


Visit our merchstore!