People take a bow…

  • Reading time:2 mins read
  • Post category:Uncategorized



The tracklisting for Velvet‘s hotly anticipated sophomore album, ‘The Queen’ has been unveiled.

  1. The Queen
  2. Chemistry
  3. Take My Body Close
  4. Sound Of Music
  5. Radio Star
  6. My Rhythm
  7. Play
  8. Come Into The Night
  9. Deja Vu
  10. Dancing With Tears In My Eyes
  11. Fix Me
  12. My Destiny
  13. The Queen – Remix
  14. Chemistry – Digital Dog Remix

We’ve heard 10 out of the 14 tracks on there already and they make a fantastic album on their own – so we’re really looking forward to hearing the 4 new songs. Velvet’s been consistently on form since ‘Fix Me’ was debuted two years ago, as the first song premiered after her debut album. And despite her failure to progress in the Melodifestivalen competition, she’s already scored a hit in her native Sweden with the song she participated with, ‘The Queen’. It reached number 13 in the chart this week and is still selling well on iTunes.

She comes to the UK next month to launch ‘Chemistry’ – which recieved another primetime play this weekend on BBC Radio One’s Floorfillers show.

Visit our merchstore!