Melodifestivalen 2017: The Final Result!

robin3 jpg e1489309823540(photo: Stina Stjernkvist/SVT)

Sweden now has its entry to the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest. ‘I Can’t Go On’ by Robin Bengtsson.

In the end, the results from the Swedish public vote were so close, it was the International Jury vote that decided the winner.

In the public vote, Robin actually only came 3rd (finishing behind Nano and Wiktoria). But the margin was low enough for his 20 point win with the International Juries to come into force and give him a comfortable win over Nano by 13 points.

It was a great result for Sweden – who now send a top class pop song that’s already become a hit single (it’s not the left the Spotify Top 10 since its release two weeks ago), and is performed with an eye-catching stage show – by an enormously charismatic popstar.

We reckon Sweden could be looking at their sixth Top 5 placing at Eurovision in the space of seven years!

Here’s the final results table of last night;

Robin Bengtsson – ”I Can’t Go On” (146p)
Nano – ”Hold On” (133p)
Jon Henrik Fjällgren feat. Aninia – ”En värld full av strider” (105p)
Mariette – ”A Million Years” (99p)
Benjamin Ingrosso – ”Good Lovin” (87p)
Wiktoria – ”As I Lay Me Down” (80p)
Ace Wilder – ”Wild Child” (67p)
Boris René – ”Her Kiss” (66p)
Lisa Ajax – ”I Don’t Give A” (46p)
Anton Hagman – ”Kiss You Goodbye” (43p)
FO&O – ”Gotta Thing About You” (41p)
Owe Thörnqvist – ”Boogieman Blues” (33p)

And here is Sweden’s winner;

Visit our merchstore!