Melodifestivalen 2011: the new website…

nylogga 625 352

SVT this afternoon launched their new Melodifestivalen website.

It’s looking fabulous, and there’s lots to spend your time navigating around. First and foremost, the running order of each heat has been revealed. Love Generation have been given the coveted spot of performing last in Heat 4, with big named boys Danny, Christian Walz, and Eric Saade getting the 8th place performance slots in each of the other heats. Friend of scandipop, Linda Sonnvik, sees her song ‘Try Again’ open the entire contest, when Dilba will perform it as song 1 in Heat 1.

1. Dilba
2. Swingfly
3. Jenny Silver
4. Jonas Matsson
5. Le Kid
6. Rasmus Viberg
7. Pernilla Andersson
8. Danny

1. Brolle
2. Loreen
3. Babsan
4. Elisabeth Andersson
5. Sanna Nielsen
6. The Moniker
7. Anniela
8. Christian Walz

1. Linda Sundblad
2. Simon Forsberg
3. Sara Lumholdt
4. The Playtones
5. Shirley´s Angels
6. Sebastian
7. Sara Varga
8. Eric Saade

1. Melody Club
2. Julia Alvgard
3. Lasse Stefanz
4. Linda Pritchard
5. Anders Fernette
6. Linda Bengtzing
7. Nicke Borg
8. Love Generation

The title of the Love Generation song has also finally been announced. The Red One produced ‘Dance Alone’ has been composed by Nadir ‘RedOne’ Khayat, Bilal “The Chef”, Teddy Sky, AJ Junior, Jimmy Joker and BeatGeek.

Also, SVT have uploaded video presentations from each of the artists. They’re in Swedish, but even if you don’t speak the language, you can still have a look and see what the artists look and sound like at the very least. You can view them all here.

Finally, they’ve included an ‘Ask Christer‘ section, where you can direct your questions to the man behind the whole thing.

With one month to go, it’s time to get VERY EXCITED!!!


Visit our merchstore!