Melodifestivalen 2010 – More Names!

Another bulk of names have been announced for Melodifestivalen 2010. And it’s a more scandipop friendly set than last week! Highlights for us are Alcazar, Elin Lanto, Pernilla Wahlgren, and Sibel.

Heat 3 – Göteborg:

Darin – ‘Out of My Life’
Elin Lanto – ‘Doctor Doctor’
Timotej – ‘Kom’
Crucified Barbara – ‘Heaven And Hell’
Alcazar – ‘Headlines’
Getty Domein – ‘Yeba’
Erik Linder – ‘Hur Kan Jag Tro På Kärleken?’
Johannes Bah Kuhnke – ‘Tonight’

Heat 4 – Malmö:

Sibel – ‘Stop’
Noll Disciplin – ‘Idiot’
Neo – ‘Human Frontier’
Peter Jöback – ‘Hollow’
Pernilla Wahlgren – ‘Jag Vill Om Du Vågar’
Py Bäckman – ‘Magisk Stjärna’
Lovestoned – ‘Thursdays’
Anna Bergendahl – ‘This Is My Life’

On top of this, over the weekend, it was revealed who would be performing the winning song of the web joker round, ‘Come And Get Me Now’. It will go to Highlights – a band who are from the current tv series of Dansbandkampen. Much like The Scotts were plucked from last year’s series of the same show! Highlights will perform in Heat 2.

We’re a bit peeved that the three poppiest acts in the whole competition (Alcazar, Elin Lanto, Darin) have been placed in the same heat, competing against each other. It’s nice to see the return of Sibel – we loved her album. And it’s good that Pernilla Wahlgren is back – she’s our only hope for a schlager song next year! It’s also interesting to see Neo in the line up. He’s been making pop music for a couple of years now, drawing comparisons with Mika, but never quite breaking through. So we’re looking forward to hearing his song too.

Visit our merchstore!