Eurovision Song Contest 2010: The Norwegian Entry

  • Reading time:2 mins read
  • Post category:Uncategorized

A combination of jury and televotes decided Norway’s entry to this year’s Eurovision last night. For a full round up of all eight songs that competed, you can read our preview of the final from last week here.

Eight strong songs took part, with four being knocked out after the first round of voting – including, unfortunately, our two favourites; Venke Knutson and Alexander Stenerud. Maria Arredondo and Maria Haukaas Storeng joined them in being eliminated from the competition.

We were then left with Keep of Kasselin, Didrik Solli Tangen, a1, and Bjørn Johan Muri Juries and televoters cast their votes again, and the final result wasn’t even close – the winning song by quite a margin, and thus Norway’s entry to the 2010 Eurovision Song Contest, is ‘My Heart Is Yours’, by Didrik Solli Tangen. Composed by Hanna Sorvaag and Fredrik Kempe (Fredrik being the composer of the last two Swedish entries in Eurovision) will probably go on to do very well in Eurovision. We predict a finish in the top five for Norway, for the third year in a row.

And here’s the song;

Visit our merchstore!