Eurovision 2010: The Danish pre-selections

  • Reading time:2 mins read
  • Post category:Uncategorized

The Danish broadcaster DR have announced the names and performers of the 10 songs that will compete to represent Denmark at the Eurovision Song Contest this year. To our eyes, it’s a bit of a boring list, with one obvious exception – the winners of the 2010 scandipop award for Best Debut Album, girlband Sukkerchok! Although of course that’s just from looking at the list. We highly expect the names are concealing some quality pop treats that will be unveiled on February 6th, the date that the contest takes place.

13186269 9d719f82fcf3612bc86142c5aeb2de9c

Sukkerchok are back in the running this year after being chosen as a wildcard by DR. They competed in the contest last year and finished joint third with the utterly brilliant ‘Det Det’. This year they’ll be performing with ‘Kæmper for Kærlighed’. And with less than 12 months having passed since the release of their equally brilliant album, we’re not expecting this song to stray too far from the sound of their LP.

Here’s the list in full;

Bryan Rice – ‘Breathing’ (wildcard)
Joakim Tranberg – ‘All About A Girl’
MariaMatilde Band – ‘Panik!’
Simone – ‘How Will I Know’
Jens Marni – ‘Gloria’
Chanée & N’evergreen – ‘In A Moment Like This’
Kaya Brüel – ‘Only Tonight’ [wildcard]
Thomas Barsøe – ‘Just Like Rain’
Sukkerchok – ‘Kæmper for Kærlighed’ (‘Fighting for Love’) [wildcard]
Silas & Kat – ‘Come Come Run Away’

Visit our merchstore!