EP: Neon Capital – Young’

  • Reading time:2 mins read
  • Post category:New Releases

What’s this? The debut EP from Danish synthpop outfit Neon Capital. This is ‘Young’.
What’s on it? None of their earlier singles – they’ve generously bestowed upon us five brand-new songs. One with vocals from Clara Sofie, and the other four in collaboration with the singer Kinck.
What’s it like? An EP that can reasonably be used as a device to transport you back to the ’80s, to capital concrete jungles bathed in neon light – hence the name, we might expect. Things start to get really exciting in ‘New Beginning’, which ends in a gorgeous extended sax outro – before the EP unfortunately ends also. So we’d suggest slapping this EP this onto a playlist and then tacking on the earlier Neon Capital singles at the end of it – for a longer-lasting trip into the retro-tinged ether. That would be really nice.

You can find ‘Easy To Breathe’ on our Best New Synthpop playlist.

Visit our merchstore!