EP: Kristin Sesselja – ‘Breakup Blues’

  • Reading time:2 mins read
  • Post category:New Releases

What’s this? Why, it’s the debut EP from Icelandic popstrel Kristin Sesselja! ‘Breakup Blues’.
What’s on it? The recently released anthem ‘Fuckboys‘, plus two recent singles, three brand-new songs, and a nice, set-the-tone-for-everything intro.
Highlights? As is always a pleasant surprise when you listen to a new EP, the two big highlights have actually ended up being two of the new songs. As much as we (still) love ‘Fuckboys’, the stars of the whole show here are the title song ‘Breakup Boys’ (a pulsating synthpop masterpiece) and ‘Earthquake’ (a timelessly romantic ballad that gives ALL the feels). May they shine bright and long over the coming months.
More from Kristin? She recently put out the wonderful music vid for ‘Fuckboys’.

You can find ‘Earthquake’ on our Best New Pop playlist, and ‘Breakup Blues’ on our Best New Synthpop playlist.

Visit our merchstore!