What’s this? Why, it’s the debut EP from the talented Norwegian artist Hanne Mjøen – ‘Emotional Fever’.
What’s on it? Five songs – three of them her recent singes which all received plenty of praise on these pages upon release, ‘Hell With You’, ‘Too Tired (Don’t Feel A Thing)’ and ‘Emotional Fever’. And then two brand-new songs, ‘Someone’ and ‘Hurt Like Heaven’.
Highlights? ‘Hell With You’ is hands down one of the best electropop tunes of the year, while ‘Too Tired (Don’t Feel A Thing)’ is a special kind of ballad unlike any other out there at the moment. Of the new tracks, however, ‘Someone’ in particular is already on its way up there with her very best, inserting an ’80s kinda flavour to her brand of electronica.
More from Hanne? She’s also released a music video for new track ‘Hurt Like Heaven‘.

You can find ‘Someone’ on our Best New Synthpop playlist.

Close Menu