ALBUM: Benjamin Ingrosso – ‘Playlist’

  • Reading time:2 mins read
  • Post category:New Releases

What’s this? This is a brand-new album from Swedish popstar Benjamin Ingrosso! It’s his second album in English, after 2018’s ‘Identification’, and follows on from the Swedish-language album ‘En Gång i Tiden’.
What’s on it? 13 tunes, including recent releases ‘Dancing On A Sunny Day’, ‘Queens’ and ‘Afterlife’, his dance collab with Hugel, ‘Black & Blue’, plus nine new tracks.
What’s it like? It’s as though he timed it intentionally for a summer release – the album as a whole is pure feel-good vibes. ‘Playlist’ is seemingly so called, because it’s the sound of your very favourite playlist booming out when you need that sonic pick-me-up the most. All big hitters; songs you know you will very soon feel an affinity with. And all delivered via the vocals of an artist it’s always an absolute delight to listen to sing. Benjamin Ingrosso’s new album is most definitely our new playlist.
Highlights? By way of it being the only ballad on the album, ‘Me Without You’ stands out as being something very beautiful indeed. ‘Dance For Me’ gives us the ABBA feels – and there is no finer compliment than that in Swedish pop music. And finally, that triple knock-out in the middle of the album: ‘Don’t Leave Me Hanging’, ‘Loser’, and ‘Heart Of Glass – on which Benjamin dabbles in disco and, much like everything else he puts his mind to, excels at it with impressive aplomb. Those three songs back to back are the sweet spot.

You can find ‘Dance For Me’ on our Best New Pop playlist.

Visit our merchstore!