This weekend sees the release of the new EP from Norwegian popstar Astrid S. It’s her second after last summer’s self titled debut EP. The new collection is a six track (well, five and a half) affair featuring the big hit ‘Breathe’, the buzz singles ‘Bloodstream’ and ‘Party’s Over’, and brand new songs ‘Such A Boy’, ‘Does She Know’, and ‘Sushi’ – the last of those being the aforementioned half a song. Best of the new bunch is most definitely ‘Such A Boy’ (“said you need more space, what are you an astronaut? Got the whole universe, so what you coming round here for?”), which is up there with ‘Breathe’ and ‘Bloodstream’ in terms of top notch pop. And both of those are still getting regular spins on our Spotify. Speaking of which;

You can find both ‘Breathe’ and ‘Bloodstream’ on our Best New Pop playlist.

Close Menu